DDD070 :: ADJ – Cellular Transmissions

The mighty ADJ returns to DD for our 70th release with 5 tracks of his signature bass heavy Sci-Fi Funk.

W+P: Andy Jaggers
Artwork: John Bushby (click for hi-res)

DDD069 :: Blake – MonoPoly Breaks

Old school Nu Skool Breakz vibes, street fighter samples, funky beats and wobbly bass. What more d you need?

W+P: Blake
Mastering: Mudorst
Artwork: Bushby (click here for hi-res)

Also check out Blake’s BRAWLcast mix here.

DDF009 :: CCH Poundr – Tour de Yorkshire

Released to celebrate the start of the Tour de Yorkshire cycle race. Opening stage Bridlington to Scarborough (the home of CCH Poundr).

W&P by Edward Wilson-Stephens.
Mastered by Audio Love Mastering.
Artwork: John Bushby (click here for hi-res)
Original Photograph: Elliott @ Super Domestique

IDENTIFY 24/03/2017 – Bushby


ADJ – New Life [Digital Distortions]
Silicon Scally – Crystalline [Carl Finlow]
Morphology – Jovian Moons [Central Processing Unit]
ADJ – New Toys [Digital Distortions]
Silicon Scally – Counter Point [Spacebarsentiments]
Silicon Scally – Sub Unit [Carl Finlow]
Alavux – Baikonur Cosmodrome [Electroclub]
Architect – I Lost my 808 on a Rainy Day [Hymen]
ADJ – Re-Alignment [Digital Distortions]
Ascension Électronique – 2012 A.D. (Rogue Frequency Remix) [Fundamental Bass Intelligence]
Fleck ESC – Mechanical Touch [Bass Agenda]
ADJ – Grubby Beats [Digital Distortions]
Alavux – Minimal Expression [Digital Distortions]
Anthony Rother – Destroy Him My Robots [Elektrolux]
214 – Vocal Calisthenics [Digital Distortions]
AE35 – Special Pattern [Anti Gravity Device]
Bike – Yona Tabby [Recycled Plastics]
DiCrYLiuM – Hippy Britches [Digital Distortions]
Cursor Miner – Track 04
DiCrYLiuM – Alien Brain Sex [Digital Distortions]
DiCrYLiuM – Shaggy [Digital Distortions]
Alavux – Good Time [Digital Distortions]
Mike Ash – Rejection [Borg Recordings]
Silicon Scally – Gigaquad [Datapunk]
Roguefrequency – Alpha Wave [Takeover]
Transparent Sound – Small Indignities [Electrix]
Kitbuilders – Wake Up [World Electric]

DDD067 :: CCH Poundr – Just Me And My Executive Prism

Oblique algorhythmic dub techno with a pinch of wonk and a smidgen of acid.

W&P by Edward Wilson-Stephens.
Mastered by Audio Love Mastering.
Artwork: John Bushby (click here for hi-res)

DDD066 : Fina Rodriguez – I See In The Dark

A trip through computerised dystopian dreamlands, hypnotic squarewave disco and jittering abstract soundscapes.

Production: Severine Tessa Kolt.
Artwork: John Bushby. (click here for hi-res)
Original Photography: Tanericash

DDD065 :: A. Ashdown – Shooting Smoke

Changing the vibe from the last couple of releases; Surely Bassy head honcho A. Ashdown hits us with some deep and dark 2-step wobblers.

Production: Andrew Ashdown.
Mastering: Mudrost.
Artwork: John Bushby. (click here for hi-res)
Original Photography: Stuart R. Saffen

BRAWLcast #050 :: Mr Seavers – Frak This

The trans-continental underground bleep machine Mr Seavers has put together this 80 track retrospective monster. Featuring an all star cast of Digital Distortions releases…

Mr Seavers – ]dD[ Retrospective Frak This Mix


mrseavers – Excession ]dD[ Re-Rub [Unreleased]
Bear McCreary – Battlestar Galactica Main Title (UK Version)
Vadz – Granular Bastard
DiCrYLiuM – Hippy Britches (Deadman DJs VIP mix) [Digital Distortions]
DiCrYLiuM – Hippy Britches (Poladroid remix) [Digital Distortions]
DiCrYLiuM – Hippy Britches (TRG Bleepstep remix) [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – X [Digital Distortions]
DiCrYLiuM – Hippy Britches (buggermix) [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – Dread [Digital Distortions]
Senor Frio – Rovaniemi [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – Wound Up [Digital Distortions]
Senor Frio – Barda [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – Fix VIP [Digital Distortions]
Fullspectrum – Nes Song [Digital Distortions]
Black Sea Project – Transmutation [Digital Distortions]
Vadz – Epicentre [Digital Distortions]
Fullspectrum – Villains Lair [Digital Distortions]
Ion Driver – Deliberate Distortion [Digital Distortions]
the wee djs – 102 [Digital Distortions]
Black Sea Project – Convexed [Digital Distortions]
Charlton – Irronisch (Ion Driver 29Cu Copper mix) [Digital Distortions]
Scanone – Lets Go [Digital Distortions]
Fullspectrum – Apple Eater [Digital Distortions]
Teutonic Kaboom – Schadenfreude [Digital Distortions]
the wee djs – cando [Digital Distortions]
Ion Driver – A4 [Digital Distortions]
the wee djs – shutup [Digital Distortions]
Scanone – Corrupt and Immoral [Digital Distortions]
Black Sea Project – Car Keys [Digital Distortions]
Molez – Letdown [Digital Distortions]
Teutonic Kaboom – The Plans I Make [Digital Distortions]
Ion Driver – Magma [Digital Distortions]
Black Sea Project – Curl [Digital Distortions]
Charlton – Irronisch (Ion Driver 26Fe Iron mix) [Digital Distortions]
Ion Driver – BBRobot [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – Everday [Digital Distortions]
Bobby Athom – The Smell of Fishiness [Digital Distortions]
Molez – Anorexia [Digital Distortions]
Ion Driver – Sio [Digital Distortions]
Black Sea Project – Graveyard Funk [Digital Distortions]
Badaszewski – Future Dictator (Cursor Miner remix) [Digital Distortions]
Senor Frio – The New Pork [Digital Distortions]
FULL SPEKTRUM – People of Kemistry [Digital Distortions]
Molez – Last Ditch [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – Meteor Shower [Digital Distortions]
T-Polar – Little Colossus [Digital Distortions]
Molez – Mimicry [Digital Distortions]
Bobby Athom – Bring On The Freaks [Digital Distortions]
Senor Frio – Gatter Foot [Digital Distortions]
Bobby Athom – Mememe [Digital Distortions]
Full Spektrum – Mine [Digital Distortions]
Nymate Association – Definable Function [Digital Distortions]
Spookhouse – Durt Ball [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – The Dark Age (Teutonic kaboom remix) [Digital Distortions]
Partyson – Flowerz [Digital Distortions]
Spookhouse – FTS [Digital Distortions]
Nymate Association – Definable Function (Molez remix) [Digital Distortions]
Partyson – Heartburn [Digital Distortions]
Blackmass Plastics – Bass Tunnel [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – The Dark Age (Full Spektrum remix) [Digital Distortions]
Hell Science Dept – Winter Mourning [Digital Distortions]
Blackmass Plastics – Countbreak [Digital Distortions]
Spookhouse – Break Yoself Fool [Digital Distortions]
C Mantle – Fret-net [Digital Distortions]
Spookhouse – Truffle Scuffle [Digital Distortions]
Patscan – Bad Machines (Dan Fix GABOS remix) [Digital Distortions]
Mad-Tek – The Dark Age (Joby’s Original mix) [Digital Distortions]
DST – Boastin Dub [Digital Distortions]
DST – Skillscooner [Digital Distortions]
Dave Seied – Headspace [Digital Distortions]
Dave Seied – Playa Dust [Digital Distortions]
Ed Chamberlain – Medicine [Digital Distortions]
Ed Chamberlain – Zarathustra [Digital Distortions]
Paul Blackford – Bass Gun [Digital Distortions]
Hell Science Dept – Getto [Digital Distortions]
Synapse – Mid Range Trauma [Digital Distortions]
Paul Blackford – Delta Nine [Digital Distortions]
Synapse – Something To Keep The Flies Off [Digital Distortions]
Synapse – Loophole [Digital Distortions]
mrseavers – Excession ]dD[ Re-Rub (Reprise) [Unreleased]

BRAWLcast050 Mr Seavers – ]dD[ Retrospective Frak This Mix by Digital Distortions